Spelling Crash Course

Crash Course Online Spelling Bee Study Group

National Spelling Bee Online Study Classes

Three National Spelling Bee CHAMPIONS and many runners-up have used our Spelling Crash Course program to hone their skills and to feel more relaxed and confident at the National Bee.

GOING FOR THE GOLD IN SPELLING!

Classes start April 18

1.  Study smarter with intelligent eLearning software used by National Spelling Bee champs.

- Rules for spelling words from different languages weekly with lists of words to reinforce the rules and test your abilities
- Difficult to impossible to spell words not obviated by etymology, as eponyms, trademarks, words from imitative origins and unknown origins
- Latin and Greek roots to "collect" words from each and solidify the meaning and spelling of each root
- Awful words from prior National Bees that are extremely hard to spell

2.  Experience synchronous learning with the coach who piloted 1/3 of all FINALISTS to the National Bee IN THE LAST 5 YEARS!

- Weekly comprehensive assignments and personalized feedback
- Selected words are all scopious so that learning about each teaches other words and ties languages and roots together
- Difficult unassigned words are given to teach skills in fielding unknown selections
- Weekly live spelling bees are conducted to prepare for the format at the National Bee and test your mettle

TUITION

  • 5 WEEKS - $1,550 SPECIAL (Prior years' price was $1,750)
  • April-May 2021 Crash Course

Interested? Please fill out our interest form, and someone will reply within 48 hours if after 5:00 p.m. CST! More information on the course below, and we encourage you to Try a FREE demo!  

sign up to try free demo sign up for the class

Get immediate access to our spelling eMentor demo samples with sign-up!
(Already filled out our
 inquiry form and waiting for a reply? Call 830-367-3825 or email hexco@hexco.com)

SPELLING CRASH COURSE DATES

The National Spelling Bee is approaching FAST, and Hexco's Spelling Crash Course can help you make the best of the remaining time to study.

Hexco's annual five-week Spelling Crash Course for National Spelling Bee contestants commences the week of April 11 with four available time slots and each group will have four to eight participants.

  • Crash-Group 1 - Sundays, 3-4 PM EST; 2-3 PM CST; 1-2 PM MST; 12-1 PM PST starting April 18
  • Crash-Group 2 - Sundays, 7-8 PM EST; 6-7 PM CST; 5-6 PM MST; 4-5 PM PST starting April 18
  • Crash-Group 3 - Fridays, 8:30-9:30 PM EST; 7:30-8:30 PM CST; 6:30-7:30 PM MST; 5:30-6:30 PM PST starting April 30

Students enrolled in this course can learn how to study faster by studying smarter. Head coach, Michelle Horton, has conducted all of our Crash Courses, and she has worked with Hexco for over 15 years. She is an incredibly skilled coach and educator. She has been head coach since the beginning of the program and has participated heavily in building our coaching program and improving it along the journey. Since its inception, we have coached over 250 spellers, including three National Spelling Bee Champions, and quite a number of runners-up and finalists.

Sessions are prepared in advance and adapted for each small "class." Students are all given the same assignments, and they meet via Skype  for the quizzing/coaching sessions. This works in a round-robin format with one speller fielding a word orally while all others enter their spelling in their own file. Spellers also gain invaluable experience by taking written practice tests that are available only to Crash Course students. Participants in this course learn how to optimize their study time while developing spelling skills, and they are guided on techniques for fielding unknown words.

EACH QUIZZING/COACHING SESSION WILL LAST 1 HOUR

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks